Menu
Home Page Keeping Children Safe Facebook Twitter
Home Page

St Andrew's CE Primary School

Making a difference; for good, with each other, everyone, in our community

Keeping Children Safe Twitter

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school.

 

Meet our staff

Mrs Sarah Patterson

Headteacher

spatterson@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Patterson is our headteacher and Lead Learner. She joined us in April 2017 bringing a range of experience at leadership level spanning 17 years. Mrs Patterson has taught in schools across the south of England and is also a School Evaluation Partner for Dorset schools.

Mrs Laura Lombard

Deputy Headteacher

llombard@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Lombard is deputy head, teaches in KS1 and is a member of the Senior Leadership Team. She holds responsibility for teaching & learning and assessment across the school. Mrs Lombard is our Designated Safeguarding Lead. She is also a Specialist Leader of Education and has worked in schools in London and Dorset.

Mrs Amy Belcher 

Assistant Headteacher 

abelcher@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Belcher joined us in September 2017 and teaches Y3/4 Penguin class alongside Mrs Boucher. She is our Assistant Head, Pastoral Lead and a member of the Senior Leadership Team. Mrs Belcher is our Pupil Premium Champion and is also our Worship Lead. 

Mrs Joanna Messenger

SENCo

jmessenger@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Messenger joined St. Andrew's in September 2016 and is our Special Needs Co-ordinator (SENCo). Mrs Messenger is currently on maternity leave and Mr Spokes is acting SENCo in her absence.  

Mrs Nicki Saunders

Pre-School Lead

nsaunders@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Saunders joined us in September 2017 and is our pre-school leader. 

Mrs Bronwyn Croft

Early Years Lead

bcroft@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Croft joined us in September 2017 and and is responsible for standards and progress within the Early Years at St Andrews. She leads the pre-school and Reception classes under the Early Years unit. Mrs Croft also leads English across the school, alongside Mr Cain.  

Miss Hannah Cook

Early years teacher

hcooke@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Jenny Mitchell

KS1 teacher

jmitchell@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mrs Mitchell joined St Andrew’s in September 2002 and is part of a job share team in Y1/Y2 Seahorses. She has responsibility for RE across the school. Mrs Mitchell currently works on Thursdays, Fridays and alternate Mondays. 

Mrs Lucy Rose

KS1 teacher

lrose@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mrs Rose joined us in September 2016 and is the other 'half' of the job share team in Seahorse class. Mrs Rose runs and monitors some of our KS1 'nurture' work. Mrs Rose currently works Tuesdays, Wednesdays and alternate Mondays. 

Mr Adam Spokes

KS1 teacher

aspokes@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mr Spokes is our KS1 Pod Leader and is responsible for standards and progress within Y1 and Y2. He joined St Andrew’s in September 2013 and teaches in Y1/Y2  Turtles. He  is also responsible for the development of phonics at KS1; Read,Write, Inc. 

Mr Spokes is currently our acting SENCo whilst Mrs Messenger is on maternity leave. 

Miss Danielle Roberts

KS1 teacher

droberts@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Miss Roberts joined us in September 2018 as Stingray class teacher. She leads Science along with Mrs Johnstone. 

Mrs Rachel Startin

Year 3/4 teacher

rstartin@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Startin joined St Andrew's way back in 1993! She teaches Y3/4 Seals and is responsible for the teaching and learning of music, and also leads Geography. 

Mrs Lisa Boucher

Year 3/4 teacher

lboucher@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Boucher joined St Andrew’s in September 2003 and teaches Y3/4 Penguin class  with Mrs Belcher. She is responsible for Sport and PE across the school. 

Miss Kelly Randall

Year 3/4 teacher

krandall@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Miss Randall is our Lower KS2 Pod Leader and is responsible for standards and progress within Y3 and Y4. She joined St Andrew’s in September 2014 and teaches Y4 Dolphin class. Miss Randall leads maths across the school, alongside Mr Spokes. 

Ms Karen Johnstone

Year 5 teacher

kjohnstone@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Ms. Karen Johnstone joined St. Andrew’s as an NQT in September 2000. . She is currently responsible for Science, alongside Miss Roberts and teaches Y5 Orca class.

Miss Sara Lyndley

Year 5 teacher 

slyndley@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Miss Lyndley joins us for the second part year, teaching Shark class alongside Mr Warren. We are delighted to welcome her back to St Andrews. Miss Lyndley currently leads Modern Foreign Languages, and PSRE. 

Miss Amy Moreton

Year 6 teacher

amoreton@standrews.dsat.org.uk  

Miss Moreton joined us in September 2018. She teaches Year 6, Snapper class and leads computing alongside Mr Warren. 

 

Mr Dan Cain

Year 6 teacher

dcain@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mr Cain is the Upper KS2 Pod Leader, and is responsible for standards and progress within Y5 and Y6. He joined St Andrew’s in September 2013. Mr Cain also leads English, alongside Mrs Croft.  

Mr Paul Warren

Year 5 teacher

pwarren@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mr Warren has been part of the team since April 2000; he teaches Y5 on Thursdays and Fridays. Mr Warren has responsibility for computing. 

Mrs Susie Stone

Teacher

sstone@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mrs Stone teaches PE part-time to Upper Key Stage Two (Y5 and Y6) 

Admin Team

Mrs Lorraine Lawson

Administrative Officer 

llawson@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Jane Easton

Senior Administrative Officer

jeaston@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Miss Lauren Stone 

Finance and HR administrator 

 finance@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mr Chris Pedder

Hub Business Manager

cpedder@dsat.org.uk 

Support Staff

Ms Sally Elsworth

HLTA

selsworth@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Kris Hazel

Cover Supervisor 

khazel@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Jackie Rose

Cover Supervisor 

jrose@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Miss Farron Aitken

Teaching assistant

faitken@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mrs Lesley Bell

SENSS Teaching assistant

lbell@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Adele Coventry

Teaching assistant

acoventry@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Sandra Francis

Pupil Premium Teaching assistant

sfrancis@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Miss Kirsty Goodwin

Speech and Language Teaching assistant

kgoodwin@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Paula Lack

Teaching assistant

plack@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Meegan Ling

Teaching assistant

mling@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mrs Angie Roberts

Teaching assistant

aroberts@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Lisa Tidy

Teaching assistant

ltidy@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mrs Zoe White

Teaching assistant

zwhite@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Amanda Carroll

Pre-school Deputy 

acarroll@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Megan Bowkett

Pre-school assistant

mbowkett@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Jolanta Krol

Pre-school assistant

jkrol@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Miss Marlena Cuipak

Pre-school admin

kmascarenas@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Midday Staff

Mrs Sue Hope

Senior MDS

shope@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mrs Jane Bintley

Midday Supervisor

Mrs Grace Bishop

Midday Supervisor

Mrs Debbie Newens

Midday Supervisor

Mrs Anthea Papa

Midday Supervisor

After School Care

Mrs Debbie Newens

After School Care Leader

Mrs Rachel Abel

Mrs Jane Bintley

Sue Hope

After School Care Admin

shope@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Breakfast Club

Mrs Theresa Clayton 

Maintenance Team

Mr Mark Sorokopud

Site Manager

Mrs Grace Bishop

Cleaner

Governors

Mrs Marcia Headon

Chair of Governors

chair@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Voluntary Helpers

Mrs J Nicholas

Mrs C Rodari

Top