Menu
Home Page Keeping Children Safe Facebook Twitter
Home Page

St Andrew's CE Primary School

Making a difference; for good, with each other, everyone, in our community

Keeping Children Safe Twitter

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school.

 

Meet our staff

Mrs Sam Harris

Headteacher

sharris@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mrs Harris will be joining us as our new Headteacher in September 2021. She has taught in London and a range of schools across Dorset and has held leadership roles for the last 14 years.  Mrs Harris is delighted to return to Weymouth where she studied for her A levels many years ago! 

Mrs Laura Lombard

Deputy Headteacher

llombard@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Lombard is deputy head and is a member of the Senior Leadership Team. She holds responsibility for teaching & learning and assessment across the school. Mrs Lombard is our Designated Safeguarding Lead. She is also a Specialist Leader of Education and has worked in schools in London and Dorset. Mrs Lombard works on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays.

Mrs Amy Belcher 

Assistant Headteacher 

abelcher@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Belcher joined us in September 2017 and teaches in Year 5 in the mornings. She is our Assistant Head, Pastoral Lead and a member of the Senior Leadership Team. Mrs Belcher is our Pupil Premium Champion and is also our Worship Lead. She also leads art across the school

Mrs Joanna Messenger

SENCo

jmessenger@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Messenger joined St. Andrew's in September 2016 and is our Special Needs Co-ordinator (SENCo). 

Mr Adam Spokes

EYFS Lead

aspokes@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mr Spokes teaches our Reception Shrimp Class. He is our EYFS Pod Leader. He joined St Andrew’s in September 2013.

Mrs Jenny Mitchell

Early Years Teacher

jmitchell@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mrs Mitchell joined St Andrew’s in September 2002 and is part of a job share team in Reception Octopus Class. She has responsibility for RE across the school. Mrs Mitchell currently works on Thursdays, Fridays and alternate Mondays. 

Mrs Lucy Rose

Early Years Teacher

lrose@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mrs Rose joined us in September 2016 and is the other 'half' of the job share team in Octopus class. Mrs Rose currently works Tuesdays, Wednesdays and alternate Mondays. She leads PSRE in school. 

Miss Danielle Roberts

KS1 Pod Lead

droberts@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Miss Roberts joined us in September 2018 as Stingray class teacher, and has stuck with Stingrays ever since! She is our KS1 Pod Leader and is responsible for standards and progress within Years 1 and 2. She also leads science along with Mrs Johnstone. 

Miss Hannah Cook

KS1 Teacher

hcook@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Miss Cook started her career at St Andrew's as a Teaching Assistant. After teacher training we were delighted that she chose to return to us! She teaches our Year 1/2 Turtle Class. Miss Cook leads geography across the school. 

Mrs Lisa Boucher

KS1 teacher

lboucher@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Boucher joined St Andrew’s in September 2003 and teaches Y1/2 Seahorse class with Mrs Sales. She is our PE and sports champion. 

Mrs Tracey Sales

KS1 Teacher

tsales@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mrs Sales joined us in April 2020. She teaches Seahorse Class, alongside Mrs Boucher, and leads history across the school.

Miss Kelly Randall

Lower KS2 Pod Lead

krandall@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Miss Randall teaches our Year 3/4 Dolphin Class. She is our Lower KS2 Pod Leader and is responsible for standards and progress within Y3 and Y4. She joined St Andrew’s in September 2014. Miss Randall leads maths across the school.

Mrs Rachel Startin

Year 3/4 teacher

rstartin@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Startin joined St Andrew's way back in 1993! She teaches Y3/4 Seals and is responsible for the teaching and learning of music.

Mr Paul Warren

Y3/4 teacher

pwarren@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mr Warren has been part of the team since April 2000, and is responsible for computing resources. He also supports Miss Moreton in leading computing. This year he will be teaching on Fridays in Year 3/4.

Miss Natasha Stewart

Year 3/4 teacher

nstewart@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

We were very excited to welcome Miss Stewart back to St Andrew's in September 2020 after she completed a teacher training placement with us! She teaches our Year 3/4 Penguin Class and leads DT across the school.  

Mr Dan Cain

Upper KS2 Pod Lead

dcain@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mr Cain teaches our Year 6 Swordfish class. He is the Upper KS2 Pod Leader, and is responsible for standards and progress within Y5 and Y6. He joined St Andrew’s in September 2013. Mr Cain leads English.

Ms Karen Johnstone

Year 5 teacher

kjohnstone@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Ms. Karen Johnstone joined St. Andrew’s as an NQT in September 2000. She teaches Year 5 Orca class alongside Miss Lyndley and is currently responsible for Science alongside Miss Roberts.

Miss Sara Lyndley

Year 5 teacher 

slyndley@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Miss Lyndley teaches Year 5 Orca class alongside Mrs Johnstone.  Miss Lyndley currently leads Modern Foreign Languages. 

Miss Amy Moreton

Year 6 teacher

amoreton@standrews.dsat.org.uk  

Miss Moreton joined us in September 2018. She teaches Year 6 Snapper class and leads computing.  

 

Mrs Susie Stone

Teacher

sstone@standrews.dsat.org.uk

This year Mrs Stone is teaching PE to Year 6. 

Mulberry Bush Pre-School Team

Mrs Nicki Saunders

Pre-School Lead

nsaunders@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Saunders joined us in September 2017 and is our pre-school leader. 

Mrs Megan Bowkett

Pre-School Teaching assistant and Pre-School SENCo

mbowkett@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mrs Lisa Tidy

Teaching assistant - pre-school

ltidy@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Miss Marlena Cuipak

Pre-school assistant 

mcuipak@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Admin Team

Mrs Lorraine Lawson

Administrative Officer 

llawson@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Claire Pearce

Hub HR Administrator 

hr@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Miss Melanie Brind

Finance Officer

mbrind@dsat.org.uk

Miss Jennifer Catlin

Business Manager

jcatlin@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Support Staff

Mrs Sandra Francis

Family Support Officer and ELSA

sfrancis@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Ms Sally Elsworth

HLTA

selsworth@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Kris Hazel

Cover Supervisor 

khazel@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Jackie Rose

Cover Supervisor 

jrose@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Lesley Bell

Teaching Assistant

lbell@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Adele Coventry

Teaching assistant

acoventry@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Miss Kirsty Goodwin

Speech and Language Teaching Assistant

kgoodwin@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Miss Gemma Harris 

Teaching Assistant

gharris@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Paula Lack

Teaching Assistant

plack@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Meegan Ling

Teaching Assistant

mling@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Miss Kate Norman

Teaching Assistant

knorman@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Sarah Parnell

Teaching Assistant

sparnell@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Angie Roberts

Teaching Assistant

aroberts@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Zoe White

Teaching Assistant

zwhite@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Miss Jolanta Krol

Teaching Assistant

jkrol@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Midday Staff

Mrs Sue Hope

Senior Midday Supervisor 

shope@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mrs Jane Bintley

Midday Supervisor

Mrs Grace Bishop

Midday Supervisor

Mrs Debbie Newens

Midday Supervisor

After School Care

Mrs Debbie Newens

After School Care Leader

Mrs Rachel Abel

After School Care Assistant 

Sue Hope

After School Care Admin

shope@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Breakfast Club

Miss Theresa Clayton 

Maintenance Team

Mr Mark Sorokopud

Site Manager

Mrs Grace Bishop

Cleaner

Governors

Mr Richard Butler

Chair of Governors

rbutler@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Top