Home Page Keeping Children Safe Facebook Twitter
Home Page

St Andrew's CE Primary School

Making a difference; for good, with each other, everyone, in our community

Keeping Children Safe Twitter

Local Governors

The Diocesan Trust Board

St Andrews is a part of the Salisbury Diocesan Trust Board (DSAT) and part of the Weymouth Hub of the multi academy trust (MAT). This means we have a local Academy Standards and Ethos Committee and adhere to the DSAT scheme of delegation. This is below and copies are available from the school office.

Please use this link to find out more about trust governance 


For financial information regarding the trust please follow the link to the DSAT Finance pages

Welcome to our Local Governors' section. 

Our Local Governing Body -the Academy Standards and Ethos Committee

The AESC meets six times a year. It is made up of 9 governors.  5 of us are Foundation Governors appointed directly by the Diocese of Salisbury, there are 2 parent governors chosen by election by parents, a staff governor also chosen by election from the staff and the headteacher. The chair is nominated by the DSAT trust board, but the vice chair is elected by the other governors.  We work alongside the headteacher to set the strategic direction of the school and to check its performance and to keep an oversight of finances at a local level.

We currently have vacancies for a Foundation governor - please contact the clerk for more information. 


Our Chair of Governors is Richard Butler and can be contacted via the school office or by email 


Our current members are


Type of governor

Appointed until

Mr Richard Butler - Chair

Parent Governor




Miss Theresa Clayton

Foundation Governor


Mrs Kris Hazel

Staff Governor


Mrs Samantha Harris



 Mr Tom Lawless Foundation Governor2025
 Mrs Georgiana MenziesFoundation Governor2025
 vacancyFoundation Governor2025
 Mrs Sally Rudd Parent Governor 2025


Our clerk to the governing body is Ms Rachel Soper who can be contacted via the school office or by email