Menu
Home Page Keeping Children Safe Facebook Twitter
Home Page

St Andrew's CE Primary School

Embracing Life Through Inspiring Learning

Keeping Children Safe Twitter

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school.

Meet our staff

 

Mrs Sarah Patterson

Headteacher

 spatterson@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Patterson is our headteacher and Lead Learner. She joined us in April 2017 bringing a range of experience at leadership level spanning 17 years. Mrs Patterson has taught in schools across the south of England and is also a School Evaluation Partner for Dorset schools.

 

Mrs Laura Lombard

Deputy Headteacher

 llombard@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Lombard is deputy head, teaches in Year 6 and is a member of the Senior Leadership Team. She holds responsibility for teaching & learning and assessment across the school. Mrs Lombard is our Designated Safeguarding Lead. She is also a Specialist Leader of Education and has worked in schools in London and Dorset.

 

Mrs Amy Belcher 

Assistant Headteacher 

abelcher@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Belcher joined us in September 2017 and this year teaches Y3 Penguin class alongside Mrs Boucher. She is our Assistant Head, Pastoral Lead and a member of the Senior Leadership Team. 

 

Mrs Joanna Messenger

SENCo

 jmessenger@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Messenger joined St. Andrew's in September 2016. She has taught in Year 6 and in Year 4 and is our Special Needs Co-ordinator. Mrs Messenger works on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays. She teaches in Y2 Stingray on a Thursday. 

 

Mrs Nicki Saunders

Pre-School Lead

nsaunders@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Saunders joined us in September 2017 within the Reception team, and has taken up the post of pre-school lead from September 2018. 

 

Mrs Bronwyn Croft

Early Years Lead

bcroft@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Croft joined us in September 2017 and and is responsible for standards and progress within the Early Years at St Andrews. She has a dedicated and enthusiastic team and is thrilled to have the Mulberry Bush Pre-school joining the Early Years department this September. 

 

Ms Nathalie Blackmore

Early years teacher

 nblackmore@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Blackmore joined St Andrew’s School in September 2015 and teaches in Reception alongside Mrs Croft. Mrs Blackmore leads PHSE across the school.    

 

Mrs Jenny Mitchell

Year 1 teacher

 jmitchell@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mrs Mitchell joined St Andrew’s in September 2002 and is part of a job share team in Y1 Seahorses. She has responsibility for Worship and leads the Worship Council. Mrs Mitchell currently works on Thursdays, Fridays and alternate Mondays. 

 

Mrs Lucy Rose

Year 1 teacher

 lrose@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mrs Rose joined us in September 2016 and is the other 'half' of the job share team in Seahorse class. Mrs Rose runs and monitors some of our KS1 'nurture' work. Mrs Rose currently works Tuesdays, Wednesdays and alternate Mondays. 

 

Mr Adam Spokes

Year 1/2 teacher

 aspokes@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mr Spokes is our KS1 Pod Leader and is responsible for standards and progress within Y1 and Y2. He joined St Andrew’s in September 2013 and teaches in our split Y1/2 class, Turtles. He  is also responsible for the development of phonics at KS1; Read,Write, Inc. 

 

Miss Danielle Roberts

Year 2 teacher

 droberts@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Miss Roberts joins us this year as Stingray class teacher. She is very excited to be joining the St Andrews' team and we are delighted to welcome her!

 

Mrs Rachel Startin

Year 3 teacher

 rstartin@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Startin joined St Andrew's way back in 1993! She teaches Y3 Seals and is responsible for the teaching and learning of music.

 

Mrs Lisa Boucher

Year 3 teacher

 lboucher@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Boucher joined St Andrew’s in September 2003 and teaches Y3 Penguin class  with Mrs Belcher. She is  
responsible for Sport and PE across the school. 

 

Miss Kelly Randall

Year 4 teacher

 krandall@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Miss Randall is our Lower KS2 Pod Leader and is responsible for standards and progress within Y3 and Y4. She joined St Andrew’s in September 2014 and teaches Y4 Dolphin class. 

 

Miss Amy Moreton

Year 4 teacher

 amoreton@standrews.dsat.org.uk  

Miss Moreton  joins us at St Andrew’s in September, moving from the midlands. She teaches Y4 Whale class and is very excited to be joining the team!

.

Mr Dan Cain

Year 5 teacher

 dcain@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mr Cain is the Upper KS2 Pod Leader, and is responsible for standards and progress within Y5 and Y6. He joined St Andrew’s in September 2013 and teaches Y5 Orca class. 

 

Mr Paul Warren

Year 5 teacher

 pwarren@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mr Warren has been part of the team since April 2000; he teaches Y5 Sharks as part of a job share with Mrs Legg. Mr Warren has responsibility for computing. Mr Warren works Mondays, Tuesdays and alternate Wednesdays. 

 

Mrs Fiona Legg 

Year 5 teacher 

flegg@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Legg joins us this year, teaching Shark class alongside Mr Warren. We are delighted to welcome her to St Andrews.  Mrs Legg works Thursdays, Fridays and alternate Wednesdays. 

 

Ms Karen Johnstone

Year 6 teacher

 kjohnstone@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Ms. Karen Johnstone joined St. Andrew’s as an NQT in September 2000. She has worked in Years 1,3,5 and 6 and has been responsible for the teaching and learning of Mathematics and is a MaST specialist. She is currently responsible for Science and teaches Y6 Swordfish class.

 

Mrs Susie Stone

Teacher

 sstone@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mrs Stone teaches part-time and teaches PE across the school. She also provides staff training and coaching support as part of the Sports Premium Funding.  

 

 

Admin Team

Mrs Jill Hopkirk 

Finance and HR administrator 

 jhopkirk@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Mrs Jane Easton

Senior Administrative Officer

 jeaston@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Mrs Lorraine Lawson

Administrative Officer 

 llawson@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Support staff

Mrs Claire Davies

SEN Teaching assistant

 cdavies@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Ms Sally Elsworth

HLTA

 selsworth@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Mrs Jackie Rose

cover supervisor 

 jrose@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Mrs Kris Hazel

Cover Supervisor 

 khazel@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Mrs Sandra Francis

Pupil Premium Teaching assistant

 sfrancis@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Mrs Lesley Bell

SENSS Teaching assistant

 lbell@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Mrs Jessica House

Teaching assistant

 jhouse@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Miss Kirsty Goodwin

Teaching assistant (Speech and Language)

 kgoodwin@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Mrs Zoe White

Teaching assistant

 zwhite@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Mrs Adele Coventry

Teaching assistant

 acoventry@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Mrs Michelle Timms

Teaching Assistant

 mtimms@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Mrs Angie Roberts

Teaching assistant

 aroberts@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Ms Elena Carmona

Teaching assistant

 ecarmona@standrews.dsat.org.uk

 

Mrs Sarah Denton

Teaching assistant

 sdenton@standrews.dsat.org.uk

 

Mrs Meegan Ling

Teaching assistant

 aroberts@standrews.dsat.org.uk

 

Miss Farron Aitken

Teaching assistant

 faitken@standrews.dsat.org.uk

 

Amanda Carroll

Pre-school Deputy 

 acarroll@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Megan Bowkett

Pre-school assistant

mbowkett@standrews.dsat.org.uk

 

Lorraine Carry

Pre-school assistant

 lcarry@standrews.dsat.org.uk

 

Jolanta Krol

Pre-school assistant

 jkrol@standrews.dsat.org.uk
 

 

Kaz Mascarenas

Pre-school admin

 kmascarenas@standrews.dsat.org.uk

 

Midday Staff

Mrs Sue Hope

Senior MDS

 

Miss Linda Robinson

Midday Supervisor

 

Mrs Jane Bintley

Midday Supervisor

 

Mrs Grace Bishop

Midday Supervisor

 

Mrs Debbie Newens

Midday Supervisor

 

Mrs Sandra Ridyard

Midday Supervisor

 

Mrs A Papa

Midday Supervisor

 

Mrs Jane Whelton

Midday Supervisor

 

After School Care 

Mrs Debbie Newens 

Mrs Rachel Abel

Mrs Jane Bintley

Mrs Anthea Papa

 

After School Care Admin 

Mrs Sue Hope 

shope@standrews.dsat.org.uk

 

Breakfast Club 

Mrs Theresa Clayton 

Mrs Lesley Bell

Mrs Kris Hazel 

 

 

Maintenance Team

Mr Mark Sorokopud

Site Manager 

 

Mrs Brenda Hickman

Cleaner

Mrs Grace Bishop 

Cleaner 

 

Voluntary Helpers

Mrs M Martin

Mrs J Nicholas

Mrs C Rodari

Mrs Anne Bell

 

Governors

Mrs Marcia Headon

Chair of Governors

 chair@standrews.dsat.org.uk

 

 

Top