Menu
Home Page Keeping Children Safe Facebook Twitter
Home Page

St Andrew's CE Primary School

Embracing Life Through Inspiring Learning

Keeping Children Safe Twitter

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school.

Meet our staff

 

Mrs Sarah Patterson

Headteacher

 spatterson@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Patterson is our headteacher and Lead Learner. She joined us in April 2017 bringing a range of experience at leadership level spanning 17 years. Mrs Patterson has taught in schools across the south of England and is also a School Evaluation Partner for Dorset schools.

 

Mrs Laura Lombard

Deputy Headteacher

 llombard@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Lombard is deputy head, teaches in Year 3 and is a member of the Senior Leadership Team. She holds responsibility for teaching & learning and assessment across the school and leads mathematics. Mrs Lombard is our Designated Safeguarding Lead. She is also a Specialist Leader of Education and has worked in schools in London and Dorset.

 

Mrs Amy Belcher 

Assistant Headteacher 

abelcher@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Belcher joined us in September 2017 and  teaches Y6 Snapper class alongside Mrs Boucher. She is our assistant head, and a member of the Senior Leadership Team. Mrs Belcher leads English across the school. 

 

Miss Joanna Brandom

SENCo

 jbrandom@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Miss Brandom joined St. Andrew's in September 2016. She has taught in Year 6 and in Year 4 and is our Special Needs Co-ordinator. Miss Brandom is currently on maternity leave, and we are joined for one day each week by Mrs Zoe Wood, SENCo at one of our Hub Partner Schools, St John's. 

 

Mrs Bronwyn Croft

Early years Lead

bcroft@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Croft joined us in September 2017 and is very excited about moving the EYFS department forward. 

 

Ms Nathalie Blackmore

Early years teacher

 nblackmore@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Blackmore joined St Andrew’s School in September 2015 and teaches in Reception alongside Mrs Croft.  

 

Mrs Suzanna Martin

Year 1 teacher

 smartin@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Martin  joined us in January 2018  and currently teaches Y1 Seahorses. 

 

Mrs Jenny Mitchell

Year 1/2 teacher

 jmitchell@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mrs Mitchell joined St Andrew’s in September 2002 and is part of a job share team in Y1 Turtles. She has responsibility for Worship and leads the Worship Council.

 

Mrs Lucy Rose

Year 1/2 teacher

 lrose@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mrs Rose joined us in September 2016 and is the other 'half' of the job share team in Turtle class. 

 

Mr Adam Spokes

Year 2 teacher

 aspokes@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mr Spokes joined St Andrew’s in September 2013 and teaches in year two. He  is responsible for the development of phonics at KS1, including our new intiative Read,Write, Inc. 

 

Mr Paul Warren

Year 3 teacher

 pwarren@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mr Warren has been part of the team since April 2000; he teaches Y3 Penguins as part of a job share with Mrs Lombard. Mr Warren has responsibility for computing.

 

Mrs Rachel Startin

Year 3 teacher

 rstartin@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Startin joined St Andrew's way back in 1993! She teaches Y3 Seals and is responsible for the teaching and learning of music.

 

Miss Kelly Randall

Year 4 teacher

 krandall@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Miss Randall joined St Andrew’s in September 2014 and teaches Y4 Dolphin class. She supports Mrs Lombard in  the 
teaching and learning of Mathematics at KS2.

 

Mr Dan Cain

Year 4/5 teacher

 dcain@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mr Cain joined St Andrew’s in September 2013 and teaches Y4/5 Whale class. Mr Cain supports Literacy with Read,Write,Inc at KS2

 

Miss Sara Lyndley

Year 5 teacher

 slyndley@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Miss Lyndley joined St Andrews in January 2018 and currently teaches Y5 Sharks . 

 

Mrs Lisa Boucher

Year 6 teacher

 lboucher@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Mrs Boucher joined St Andrew’s in September 2003 and teaches Y6 Snapper class  with Mrs Belcher. She is  
responsible for Sport and PE across the school. 

 

Ms Karen Johnstone

Year 6 teacher

 kjohnstone@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

Ms. Karen Johnstone joined St. Andrew’s as an NQT in September 2000. She has worked in Years 1,3,5 and 6 and has been responsible for the teaching and learning of Mathematics and is a MaST specialist. She is currently responsible for Science and teaches Y6 Swordfish class.

 

Mrs Susie Stone

Teacher

 sstone@standrews.dsat.org.uk

Mrs Stone teaches part-time and teaches PE across the school. She also provides staff training and coaching support as part of the Sports Premium Funding.  

 

 

Admin Team

Mrs Jill Hopkirk 

Finance and HR administrator 

 jhopkirk@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Mrs Jane Easton

Senior Administrative Officer

 jeaston@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Mrs Lorraine Lawson

Administrative Officer 

 llawson@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Support staff

Mrs Claire Davies

SEN Teaching assistant

 cdavies@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Ms Sally Elsworth

HLTA

 selsworth@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Mrs Jackie Rose

cover supervisor 

 jrose@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Mrs Sandra Francis

Pupil Premium Teaching assistant

 sfrancis@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Mrs Lesley Bell

SENSS Teaching assistant

 lbell@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Mrs Kris Hazel

Teaching assistant

 khazel@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Mrs Jessica House

Teaching assistant

 jhouse@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Miss Kirsty Goodwin

Teaching assistant (Speech and Language)

 kgoodwin@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Mrs Zoe White

Teaching assistant

 zwhite@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Mrs Adele Coventry

Teaching assistant

 acoventry@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Mrs Michelle Timms

Teaching Assistant

 mtimms@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Ms Andrea Antunes

Teaching assistant

 aantunes@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Mrs Angie Roberts

Teaching assistant

 aroberts@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Miss Hannah Cook

Teaching assistant

hcook@standrews.dsat.org.uk 

 

Mrs Nicki Saunders

Teaching assistant

 nsaunders@standrews.dsat.org.uk

 

Midday Staff

Mrs Sue Hope

Senior MDS

 

Miss Linda Robinson

Midday Supervisor

 

Mrs S Waring

Midday Supervisor

 

Mrs Jane Bintley

Midday Supervisor

 

Mrs Grace Bishop

Midday Supervisor

 

Mrs Debbie Newens

Midday Supervisor

 

Mrs Sandra Ridyard

Midday Supervisor

 

Mrs A Papa

Midday Supervisor

 

Mrs Jane Whelton

Midday Supervisor

 

After School Care 

Mrs Debbie Newens

Mrs Rachel Abel

 

After School Care Admin 

Mrs Sue Hope 

shope@standrews.dsat.org.uk

 

Breakfast Club 

Mrs Theresa Clayton 

Mrs Lesley Bell 

 

 

Maintenance Team

Mr Mark Sorokopud

Site Manager 

Mrs Brenda Hickman

Cleaner

Mrs Grace Bishop 

Cleaner 

 

Voluntary Helpers

Mrs M Martin

Mrs J Nicholas

Mrs C Rodari

Mrs Anne Bell

Mrs S Denton 

Ms E Carmona 

 

 

 

 

Governors

Mrs Marcia Headon

Chair of Governors

 chair@standrews.dsat.org.uk

 

 

Top